Posted May 2017

Posted July 2016

WVS Drainage Project

As approved at the August 29, 2015 community meeting, WVS is considering a project to improve drainage in the community.  We engaged AECOM to evaluate and develop a plan for drainage in the community.

The following documents are the result of AECOM’s work and are available electronically.   Additional documents will be added as they become electronically available.

These documents are for your information.   Please note:

  • As of the May 21, 2016 community meeting there has been no decision to implement this drainage plan.
  • The cost estimates are AECOM estimates only.  As of May 21, 2016 we have NOT obtained quotes from any potential contractors.

Thanks to Steve Modzelewski for working with AECOM to develop the drainage plan.

AECOM Summary and CC Soil Rpt

Title Sheet

Site Plan East

Site Plan East 2

Site Plan West

Drain Basin Grate Details

WVS Cost Estimates – Final

Posted May 2016

Harvest Moon Event – Thank You

Thanks to all that assisted in carrying off the 2015 Harvest Moon Event.

Frank Woodruff
Rocky Quinn
Dave Lee
Steve Modzelewski
Kathy & Joe Flowers

All these folks were great in setting up tables/chairs, building the campfire, and making sure we had enough light to enjoy the evening.

Jack Shitama….for some great music and sing a longs around the campfire.

Kathy and Joe: covering the tables, assisting with getting all the food down to the beach..all at one time, and in general, great helpers.

Howard Gipe….pitched right in too.

And of course I’d like to thank all that attended, and for bringing their tasty dishes.

” Thank you all for sharing a great evening together….Even the moon shown itself for a few minutes.”

Rose Kannuck

Posted December 2015

Posted October 2015

Posted August 2015

Notice of Election

The following offices are open for the next term: Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, One At-Large Board Member and Board members from each district.

Candidates must be fully current in payment of fees and must be shareholders.

If you are interested in being placed on the ballot, please notify one of the election committee members not later than August 5th, 2015. Committee members are Ed Lavin, Diane Perrymore, Dennis Garvine and Connell McNelis.

Posted July 2015

Posted April 2015

Posted October 2014

Posted October 2014

Web Designer